Home > About us > HKJJA  
The Hong Kong Jewellery & Jade Manufacturers Association (HKJJA) is the forerunner of export promotions for the jewellery and jade industry in Hong Kong. Early in 1965, our founders successfully persuaded the US government to lift the embargo on the jade products from Hong Kong. Since then, Hong Kong jade products with a certificate of origin are allowed to enter the US market. The remarkable contribution of our founders, including Mr Robert Lee, Mr Cheung Yui, Mr Lam Wai Yue, Mr Fong Hung You, Mr Ko To, Mr Hsu Liang Fat, Mr William Chan, Mr Chu Ying Lun, Mr So Shung Kim, Mr So Shung Lai and Mr Wai Wing Lung had laid the foundation for HKJJA’s future services for the jewellery, jade and gemstone industry. The inspiring leadership of the presidents and the chairmen together with the united efforts by all directors of the council of management have contributed to the HKJJA’s great success. Click here for the 34th Term (2018-2020) Council of Management.
HKJJA took the lead to organize the very first local jewellery show in 1968, and then the premiere overseas show in New York in 1969. More than 40 years, HKJJA has been sparing no effort in exploring overseas business opportunities for the local jewellers, securing Hong Kong a prominent position in the world’s jewellery arena. HKJJA has been extending its scope of services to cater to the changing needs of the society and the trade.

Here is a summary of our services:
To actively liaise with governments worldwide, local and global trade organisations with a view to exploring new opportunities and markets for the Hong Kong jewellery industry;
To assist its members in participating in local and overseas jewellery exhibitions, visits and missions;
To organise a brand new and self-owned METS - Machinery, Equipment, Technology and Supplies for Jewellery & Watch Industry, a professional exhibition designed to adapt to the increasingly sophisticated needs of jewellery and watch manufacturers in Asia since 2014. After two years of refinement and consolidation, METS has evolved into the ‘T-GOLD + METS’ Pavilion, becoming an integral part of the world-renowned HKTDC Hong Kong International Jewellery Show in March 2016;;
To organise professional or academic seminars on universal market trends, and to enrich fellow traders’ knowledge on market needs, new equipment and technology, etc;
To organise hobby groups and recreational activities for members, such as language courses and sports programmes;
To uphold industry integrity by introducing the “Quality Assurance Program”, ensuring members’ merchandise meet international standards, product labels and sampling results;
To fulfill community responsibility by launching the ‘Adopt-A-School’ Project, providing learning opportunities and pre-vocational training for students from underprivileged and ethnic minority groups to equip them with knowledge and skills, and with a view to resolve cross-generation poverty;
To provide the industry and consumers with professional identification services through its subsidiary, the Hong Kong Jade & Stone Laboratory Limited (www.jadeitelaboratory.com.hk), which is HOKLAS-accredited by HKAS and has obtained the ILAC/MRA mark;
To publish an in-house bilingual magazine Hong Kong Jewellery (www.HKJM.com.hk), providing news on international jewellery markets and design trends, industry developments, exhibition highlights and practical industry information; To provide design, photo shooting and production services for product catalogues and advertisements at competitive prices;
To promote our members’ products on our Website www.jja.com.hk
To provide ATA Carnet service to members;
To publish JJA Newsletter, which acts as a platform to promote HKJJA’s developments and activities to its members and the industry;
To organize Hong Kong Pavilion at:

Italy: Vicenzaoro January, Vicenzaoro September
USA: A New York Spring, JA New York Summer, JA New York Special Delivery, G.L.D.A. Las Vegas Gem & Jewelry Show
Middle East: Vicenzaoro Dubai, Abu Dhabi International Jewellery Show
Thailand: Bangkok Gems & Jewelry Fair (February, September), Thailand Gems & Jewelry Fair (June)
Korea: Jewelry Fair Korea
Ukraine: Jeweller Expo Ukraine - Kyiv
Fei Cui Gallery - Hong Kong Jewellery & Gem Fair (June, September)
Currently, we have 380 member companies.
Cookies enable us to provide the best experience possible and help us understand how visitors use our website. By browsing our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
 
Fei Cui Gallery - Hong Kong Jewellery & Gem Fair
Date : 2019 Sep 18 - Sep 22
Venue : Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, Hong Kong, China
Details >
 
Company Name:
Advanced Search |
 
  Official “Membership Directory” app is now available for download!!

 



The Forex Quotes are powered by Investing.com.

News   |   Job Vacancy  |  About us  |  Contact us  |  HKJM |  HKJSL  |  Privacy Policy © Copyright 2012 HKJJA. All rights reserved. Powered by BIC Online.

登入姓名
登入密碼
登記為討論區會員
忘記密碼
主頁 > 商會資料 > 商會簡介  
香港珠寶玉石廠商會(HKJJA)(下稱本會)是帶動香港珠寶玉石業出口的先驅。早於1965年,本會創辦人向美國政府努力游說及積極爭取,為香港玉石製品首先打開出口之門。自此,美國政府允許附有產地來源證的香港玉石製品進口。這項突破,有賴本會各創辦人李蔭樛先生、張銳先生、林惠如先生、方洪耀先生、高滔先生、徐良發先生、陳來慶先生、朱應麟先生、蘇崇儉先生、蘇崇禮先生,以及韋永龍先生之努力,亦奠定了本會為珠寶玉石業服務及作出貢獻之基礎。本會的成功,實有賴歷屆理事長及會長的英明領導,以及全體理事會成員通力合作。按此瀏覽現屆(第33屆 2016-2018)理事會成員名單
本會於1968年舉辦香港開埠以來首個本地珠寶展。一九六九年再創先河,率領珠寶製造商參加美國紐約珠寶展。四十多年來一直務實地為珠寶業界拓展業務,發展海外市場,奠定香港珠寶業在全球舉足輕重的地位。為迎合社會及業界的需求,本會不斷擴大服務範圍。現簡述如下:
積極與世界各地政府及工商業團體聯繫,為本港珠寶業拓展商機,開發新市場;
協辦本地及海外珠寶展覽,安排香港珠寶廠商參加展覽會或交流活動;
自2014年創辦香港珠寶鐘表工業科技及用品展(METS),以應付亞洲珠寶和鐘表製造商日益複雜的需求;經過兩年的優化和整合,METS蛻變為「T-GOLD+METS」展館,並從2016年開始,以全新姿態進駐國際知名的3月貿發局香港國際珠寶展。

舉辦專業或學術性研討會,為珠寶業界提供世界珠寶市場新動向、新科技及設備等資訊;

為會員舉辦興趣小組或康樂活動,包括語文課程及體育項目等;

推行「檢定商品優質計劃」,確保會員的商品符合國際標準,對標籤內容的承諾及誠信作出保證;
履行社企責任,創辦「商襄校園 親親社群」計劃,助弱勢社群及少數族裔的中學生擴闊視野,提供課堂以外的知識及職前訓練,冀望能解決跨代貧窮的問題;
為保障業界及消費者權益,本會透過轄下之香港玉石鑑定中心有限公司(www.jadeitelaboratory.com.hk)提供專業的玉石鑑證服務。鑑定中心是香港特別行政區政府香港認可處認可鑑定所,並獲國際實驗所認可合作組織(ILAC)的多邊互相承認安排(MRA)標誌;
出版雙語專業雜誌《香港珠寶》(www.HKJM.com.hk),提供全球首飾趨勢、市場動向、行業發展、各地展覽會實況及珠寶實用資料等;以優惠價格為會員製作產品目錄,提供廣告設計及攝影等專業服務;
透過本會網站推廣會員之產品及業務。網址www.jja.com.hk
為會員商號提供「暫准進口証」 服務;
出版《JJA會訊》,讓會員及業界對本會的發展及活動有更全面的瞭解;
本會在各大國際珠寶展籌組的「香港館」遍佈全球,包括:

意大利維琴察珠寶展Vicenzaoro January(1月)及Vicenzaoro September(9月)
美國紐約JA(春、夏季)國際珠寶展及JA Special Delivery珠寶展
美國拉斯維加斯G.L.D.A.寶石及珠寶展
Vicenzaoro Dubai展
阿布達比國際珠寶展
曼谷寶石及珠寶展(2月、9月)
泰國寶石及珠寶展(6月)
韓國首爾國際珠寶鐘錶展
烏克蘭基輔珠寶首飾展
香港珠寶首飾展覽會「翡翠廊」(6月、9月)
本會現有會員商號380家。

 
60th Bangkok Gems & Jewelry Fair
日期 : 2017年9月6日 - 9月10日
地點 : Impact Exhibition & Convention Centre, Bangkok Thailand
詳 情 >
 
商號名稱:
進階搜尋 |
 




外匯行情由Investing.com的香港網站香港站提供。

 
即時資訊   |   行業招聘  |  商會簡介  |  聯絡我們  |  香港珠寶雜誌 |  香港玉石鑑定中心 |  隱私權保護政策 © Copyright 2012 HKJJA. All rights reserved. Powered by BIC Online